About Us

Shop4Next is an online billboard game that lets you win prizes from local businesses to support the mission of Communities In Schools of the Big Country. Our mission is to empower students to stay in school and achieve in life. We do this by coaching students to improve their school performance and develop into NEXT generation career leaders. Advertising dollars received from ad partners viewed on this site are used to serve students in Abilene and Wylie ISD.


Our Mission

Empower students to stay in school and achieve in life.

Meet CIS NEXT Students

How We Empower Students to Stay In School & Achieve In Life

We use advertising dollars received from ad partners viewed on Shop4Next to serve students in Abilene and Wylie ISD. For every ad you view while trying to win prizes, participating ad partners invest $.25 cents into our Student Empowerment Fund to support 3 types of student success coaching services on school campuses.

Social Services:
School supplies, clothing, food, and transportation for students in need.

School Performance Improvement:
Tutoring, mentoring, and counseling to empower students to improve in the areas of Attendance, Behavior, and Core Performance.

CIS NEXT University:
Career Empowerment Internships to give high school students opportunities to earn money for college by working for various local employers.



Terry Johnson

Executive Director

Alaisha Guerra

Marketing Coordinator

Sheila Ashford

Campus Coordinator (Craig Middle School)

Thurmond Metters

Campus Coordinator (Madison Middle School)

Joe Cunningham

Campus Coordinator (Cooper High School)

Annette Royal

Attendance Coordinator (Cooper High School)

Heath Henderson

Campus Coordinator (Clack High School)

Kelsey Phillips

Campus Coordinator (Wylie ISD)

Justin Whiteley

Program Coordinator

Christian Clyburn

Compliance Coordinator

Natalie O'Shields

Campus Coordinator (Ortiz Elementary)

Lauren Anderson

Campus Coordinator (Mann Middle School)

Erica Hansley

Campus Coordinator (Abilene High School)

Danny Kittley

Attendance Coordinator (Abilene High School)

Rekita Wilson

Attendance Coordinator (Abilene High School)

Board of Directors

Claire Mehaffey

Mehaffey & Watson - President

Dr. Tom Winter

Abilene Christian University

SaVanna Walker

Arrow Ford

Dustin Hawk

Resource Care

Sammy Garcia

State Farm Insurance

Luke Harwell

Baack's Florist

Wes Smith

Chick-Fil-A (North)

Lisette Spraggins

Region 14 ESC - Vice-President

Pete Garcia

LaVoz 93.3

Anthony Williams

Abilene Christian University

Kim Osborne

Kim Osborne Digital Media

Mark Perkins

Perkins Insurance

Greg Ayers


©2017 Shop4Next.  Site managed by Dream Spectrum